About the Governors

You can read more about governors or what their duties include in quality custom essays. In this way, you will be able to understand the main points of their influence and importance in the field of education.



Governing Body

Name Type Committee
Mr Richard Wilkinson Chair of Governors Local Authority Finance, Premises, and Staffing and Pay
Miss Elizabeth Knox Vice Chair Co-opted Finance, Curriculum, and Staffing and Pay
 Mr Chris Clarke Head Teacher Head Teacher Finance and Premises
Mr Nicholas Ford Co-opted Curriculum
Mr Chris Huckall Parent Premises
Mr Phillip Morris Parent Finance
Mrs Sonia Nuttall Co-opted Safeguarding
Mrs Celia Page Co-opted Premises and Health & Safety
Mrs Heather Paterson Staff Finance


Associate Member

Mr Trevor Hing   Finance, and Staffing and Pay

 Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Anne Smith

Areas of Responsibility 2013-14

Area of Responsibility Name of governor Liaising with
Safeguarding Children Sonia Nuttall Rosemary Blundell
Residential Philip Morris Anthony Little
Looked after Children Sonia Nuttall Rosemary Blundell/Angela Maidment
English/Literacy Elizabeth Knox Bond Faulkner/ Angela Maidment
Alexander House

Sonia Nuttall

Celia Page

Bethan Hooper
Numeracy Elizabeth Knox Louise Goode
Catering Nicholas Ford Debbie Rose
Art Celia Page Liz James
ICT Trevor Hing John Davis
Policies Elizabeth Knox Lea James
Health and safety

Richard Wilkinson

Celia Page

Chris Fitzpatrick
Rural Studies Nicholas Ford Cliff Taylor

Richard Wilkinson

Celia Page

Heather Paterson

Sarah Upshon